Choose an article below

June 18, 2020

Luxuriously at one with nature

Standfirst: High-end, boutique accommodation, world-class wine, and food in the culinary heart of the Cape Winelands high up on the slopes of the Simonsberg mountain. “Luxuriously at one with nature,” […]
June 4, 2020
Wellness Warenhouse article

Stopping time & finding flow at the place of Angels

Time is the currency of life. We have about 2.5 billion heartbeats with which to savour our lives, and stopping the relentless march of activity to […]

Customer reviews

  2019-09-28Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

The service and the food.

read more
  2019-10-08Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

The highlight of the stay was the jacuzzi, pool and sauna area where as four friends we spent the entire afternoon.

read more
  2019-10-10Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: n/a
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

Location, utter peace, gardens and eco-pool

read more

Un véritable paradis !! Un véritable paradis !!

  2019-11-04Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

Nous avons tout aimé. Calme luxe et volupté. Une architecture contemporaine magnifique. Un jardin spectaculaire et une biodiversité exceptionnelle. Piscine naturelle extraordinaire. Spa plein de charme dans le jardin. Chambres spacieuses. Très belle salle de bains. Excellente literie. Staff très sympathique et prévenant. On est immédiatement à l'aise et sous le charme. Lunch et breakfast très complet et délicieux. Vraiment une magnifique adresse pour se ressourcer. De loin le meilleur hôtel des 7 hôtels que nous avons faits durant un périple de 2 semaines en Afrique du sud. Prix très amplement justifié.

read more

Beautiful peaceful place to stay

  2019-11-11Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

We enjoyed our mother and daughter birthday weekend so much! A big part of this enjoyment due to the exquisite place we stayed in. Angala Boutique Hotel has the most wonderful gardens, water features, swimming pools, steam room and sauna. The room was lovely with every creature comfort one could wish for. The chef went to special trouble to accommodate our gluten and dairy free diet and even shared some of the recipes with us. From the welcome glass of sparkling wine to the bottle of apricot jam (we loved so much) and received as a parting gift - it was pure bliss!

read more
  2019-11-14Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • General location of property: 100

Unser schönster Aufenthalt in Südafrika. Wir hatten die Luxury Garden Suite gebucht. Ein Traum. Modern eingerichtet. Eigenes Haus, welches etwas abseits steht. Wir hatten einen privaten Swimmingpool. Tolle Sicht auf die umliegenden Berge. Das Frühstück im Haupthaus war erstklassig. Die gesamte Anlage ist sehr gepflegt. Von dort aus haben wir die Weinregion besucht. Die Lage ist dafür ideal. Wir können das Haus zu 100% empfehlen.Trip typeCouple · VacationRooms5.0Service5.0Location5.0

read more
  2019-11-28Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

Can’t name on particular thing because everything was amazing, comfortable and luxurious!

read more

So relaxing

  2019-12-01Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

read more
  2019-12-03Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

Staff friendliness and beautiful environment

read more
  2019-12-04Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

The accomodation totally- nice special pools- sauna super laying beds in a beautifull quiet area. The service and the food excellent, also the recommandations of perfect wines.

read more
  2019-12-14Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

read more
  2019-12-15Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

read more

Exceptional

  2019-12-22Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

read more

Exceptional

  2019-12-26Review rating: 96
  • Overall satisfaction: 96

Beautiful swimming pool with adjoining jacuzzi. The lovely chameleon was always around to greet us on our way to the room. Stunning location. To relax and unwind in a beautiful setting, this is really hard to beat

read more

Exceptional Exceptional

  2019-12-30Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

Bardzo rodzinne miejsce, świetna kuchnia, miła i kompetentna obsługa. Bardzo polecam.

read more
  2020-01-02Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

Rustig gelegen en prima uitgeruste accommodatie.

read more
  2020-01-02Review rating: 99
  • Overall satisfaction: 99
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

Overall aspect of the property

read more
  2020-01-03Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

read more
  2020-01-04Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

Everything was just perfekt for us. The Room, the wonderful friendly people and the amazing food. We will come back again for sure.

read more

Exceptional

  2020-01-07Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

read more

Paradise in Paarl

  2020-01-12Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

If you are looking for a beautiful,tranquil boutique hotel in the heart of the Winelands where nothing is too much for the staff then look no further. This family run hotel was the last stop on our SA holiday and we definitely saved the best til last - was perfect in every way. And a huge thank you to Tisha and Peter and all their staff for looking after us so well - especially as I wasn’t very well (nothing to do with the hotel - food is excellent). We really do hope to come back again soon.

read more
  2020-01-12Review rating: 99
  • Overall satisfaction: 99
  • Value for money: 80
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

The warmth of the welcome made us feel like returning family

read more

This place is amazing. Everything about it is extraordinary. Location, staff, rooms . A little piece of heaven

  2020-01-15Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

Gardens, pool, room, location . The big thing is the amazing friendly staff, who could not do enough for you .

read more

Exceptional

  2020-01-19Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

read more
  2020-02-05Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

Comfort,friendliness, efficiency

read more

Superb

  2020-02-21Review rating: 90
  • Overall satisfaction: 90

read more
  2020-02-23Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

read more
  2020-03-01Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

read more

Exceptional Exceptional

  2020-03-03Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100

Alles war wunderschön, exklusiv und sehr privat

read more
  2020-03-03Review rating: 100
  • Overall satisfaction: 100
  • Value for money: 100
  • Service you received: 100
  • Room quality: 100
  • Cleanliness: 100
  • General location of property: 100

Relaxing next to the pool in the most beautiful gardens and tranquil setting! Bliss!! And the lunch platters..WOW!!!

read more
Powered by GuestRevu